Santa Claus and His Old Lady…

An old friend tagged me with a holiday questionnaire and it made me think of one of my only fave holiday songs. Please enjoy!

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags?  Both but usually paper. I have a load of it on hand from photographs and just use it no matter what color it is.

2. Real tree or Artificial? No tree.

3. When do you put up the tree?  Happy I don’t have to.

4. When do you take the tree down?  Really happy I don’t have to.

5. Do you like eggnog?  Yes. It’s good in coffee instead of milk too.

(My friend had a good suggestion for pre-colonoscopy use…we won’t get into that here.)

6. Favorite gift received as a child?  A tape player that preceded 8 tracks of some sort. Came with a Smokey Robinson tape I loved.

7. Hardest person to buy for?  Family.

8. Easiest person to buy for?  The cats :)

9. Do you have a nativity scene?  No. My house is decorated with about 25 Buddhas that stay up year round. And two Menorahs. 

 

10. Mail or email Christmas cards? Mail cards for Solstice/Happy Holidays. I like to make a new piece of artwork each year for them. Usually involves the cats.

 

11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received?  Nothing comes to mind.

12. Favorite Christmas Movie?  Not much into xmas at all sorry to say, so movies are not something I seek out. Maybe the Grinch, since I love Seuss.

13. When do you start shopping for Christmas?  Prob about a month before, I just want it to be done. And I hate the crowds and traffic at the stores so try to get it in before that nightmare.

14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?  Yes — wine probably. I love beer so when I get wine and we don’t have anyone over that drinks it, it goes to someone who does.

15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?  Cookies. I love to make and eat cookies.

16. Lights on the tree? Chili pepper lights in the kitchen year round.

17. Favorite Christmas song?  Adam Sandler’s Hanukah Song  ;)  And Cheech and Chong’s Santa Claus and His Old Lady.

18. Travel at Christmas or stay home?  Maybe to Mr. Ghetto’s parents in MD, maybe to his sister’s here in PA.  Maybe Mom’s on xmas eve too.

19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?  Dasher and Dancer (and Rudolph obviously) is about as far as I get.

20. Angel on the tree top or a star?   Chili pepper lights in the kitchen year round…and an original red Lava Lamp.

21. Open presents on Christmas Eve or morning?  Christmas a.m. with the neice and nephew usually.

 

22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year?  Traffic and rude people in a hurry.

 

23. Favorite ornament theme or color?  Velvet. Any color.

24. Favorite for Christmas dinner?  My Father’s recipe for sage stuffing.

25. What do you want for Christmas this year?  Work. We need work. And to get rid of Bush :) But we already got that wish thank god.

~ by dutchghetto on December 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
