Winter Insists

snowtreephoto © 2009 Donna H. Chiarelli

 

“A lot of people like snow. I find it to be an unnecessary freezing of water.”        

-Carl Reiner

 

Yes, we had more winter stuff  yesterday. All day. Snow, rain, freezing rain and sleet. Joy. A really tough day for a winter hater like me. Some day I will move, I swear, to a place that is warm year round, and where the sun shines most of the time. Ok, I will stop boring you with my bitching. I will try to “enjoy” it and maybe go for a walk outside today. The sun is shining, which helps a lot!

Peace…..

 

~ by dutchghetto on January 11, 2009.

One Response to “Winter Insists”

  1. where i grew up we had so much snow every single winter… back home now there is so much snow they are having trouble finding a place for it… and here i am, missing it… crazy! :-)
    your photos are absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

 
